American Legion Riders Post 74
Charlottesville, VA

Home Page

 UPCOMING 2019 Calendar of EVENTS 


Saturday, May 18, 2019 Monthly Meeting - 9:00 a.m. - Post 74 
Note: This is a change from our normal meeting date!

Sunday, May 26, 2019 Rolling Thunder's last year to participate. Meet at Ruckersville Sheetz 7:00 a.m.

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 -- D-Day rehearsal, Bedford, VA, 12:00 noon

Saturday, June 8, 2019 Monthly Meeting - 9:00 a.m. - Post 74

Thursday, July 4, 2019 - possibly participating in Scottsville 4th of July Parade

Saturday, July 13, 2019 Monthly Meeting - 9:00 a.m. - Post 74

Friday, July 18-19 - Virginia State Legacy Ride, details later. We will be serving lunch to Riders passing through. 
Click here for the registration form 

Saturday, August 10, 2019 Monthly Meeting - 9:00 a.m. - Post 74

August - National Legacy Ride from Florida to Indianapolis- our participation to be announced. Last week in August.

Saturday, Sept. 14, 2019 Monthly Meeting - 9:00 a.m. - Post 74

Saturday, October 12, 2019 Monthly Meeting - 9:00 a.m. - Post 74

October -- Ride and overnight stay to Lancaster, PA for the Sight & Sound Theatre's production of Jesus. Dates to be announced later.

Saturday, November 9, 2019 Monthly Meeting- 9:00 a.m. - Post 74

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019 Monthly Meeting - 9:00 a.m. - Post 74 and annual Christmas gathering


For God and Country

Legion Riders Song "Stand Tall" by Timothy J. Bartoszek (mp3 format)